Enforcing branch protection on existing repositories

Hi everyone,

On 2021-12-07, branch protection settings were applied to all repositories. Until now, only the master branch has been set to protected when a new repository has been created, but due to increasing number of runtime-versioned SDK extensions and beta applications, this list now consists of following branches:

  • master
  • main
  • stable
  • beta
  • beta/*
  • branch/*
  • stable/*

(Note that not all of these branches are currently detected and used by Flathub CI .)

The rationale of this change is to ensure git repositories integrity, which is essential to be able to cross-verify Flathub builds against GitHub repositories.